About us

About us

Welcome to our blog

Hi there. Thank you for stopping by on our blog. We are a North London family with two dog’s. We have three son’s, two of which have girlfriends. We are a fun, adventurous thrill-seeking family that loves the great outdoors. We love to go off on camping trips as often as we can, and we are always looking for somewhere new to explore and walk the dogs.

Family time together is always a special time together as everyone works long hours. As much as we love our family days out myself and Ian love time on our own too, a lovely meal out or a short break away on our own. We are always busy as a family making memories to treasure forever.

Come and meet the family

This is Ian (Dad)

Ian is a fully qualified electrician, he works 12 hour shifts about ten minutes away from home. He works nights and days. Ian is the tech-geek in our house, always found with a gadget to hand. Ian also has a love of fishing, this is the reason behind our fishing holidays which can be found over on our travel blog.

His biggest fish caught to-date is a 16lb Carp – a record he is wanting to beat. Ian is Husband, Dad come Handyman/DIY expert, he can turn his hand to anything (our hero). He has saved us loads of money with his expertise/skills – tiling, woodwork, painting & decorating, plumbing, anything except gas work.

His skills have come in very handy and have saved the savings. In Ian’s spare time he likes to watch thriller films on TV, have his much deserved quiet time with a whiskey to hand. He loves to go fishing, he enjoys guided walks around London (a pub crawl really) with mates, this involves stops at many pubs along the way and then a curry.

Meet Anita (Mum)

About Us

A fully qualified, part-time support worker, working out in the community helping to make a difference to people’s day-to-day living. A job that has benn loved and is still enjoyed for over 10 years now. Currently adjusting to a deterioration in health, meaning a step down in position at work and now becoming a part-time worker. I am a sufferer of Endometriosis and Fibromyalgia.

I have been an  Endometriosis sufferer for many years now, resulting in a Hysterectomy at the age of 27 years old. I am also a wine lover, loves a girls night out but will often be found in pj’s on a Friday night watching a chick-flick. Always found shopping for new shoes and handbags.

I am an online shopaholic always hunting for a bargain. Currently trying to get back on the right path with my weight loss. The start of 2019 see me giving myself a kick up the backside needed to have a very much-needed health kick.

My journey can be found in the Slimming World section of my blog. I now work from home 3 days a week on my blog and work the other two days as a support worker.

Meet 22-year-old Danny and Katie his girlfriend

About us

Danny is now 22 years old, he works full-time in the building industry He is a typical man who works hard Monday – Friday and enjoys his weekends spending time with Katie.

He is always shopping for the latest trend and then enjoys the odd night out with Katie or his mates. He loves the latest gadget and the latest trend as well as lifting a few weights with his mates.

Danny and Katie have a few fun adventures booked up for this year already which will see them flying out to other countries together. Exciting times ahead for them.

Meet 19-year-old Lee and girlfriend Shannan

About us

Lee is a huge Spurs fan. We have toured many of stadiums with Lee, Barcelona being our most recent. Lee is always found shopping for sports clothing and is always found wearing sports clothing (even to sleep in). Everything about Lee is sports related. He also loves to challenge his friends to a game online on his PS4.

He plays football in a local team on weekends and works Monday to Friday delivering alcohol around London. Lee has been seizure-free long enough now to be able to apply for his provisional driving licence and start his driving lessons. He will soon be off having lessons all going well with his application. Lee and Shannan love to go off on days out together when Lee is not working or playing in a footy match.

Meet 17-year-old Bradley

About us

Bradley is currently in full-time college studying mechanical engineering. He is currently trying to find an apprenticeship. He has always been one for taking things apart and fixing them, he loves to try and solve DIY problems. Bradley also has an interest in music, he loves to play the drums and recently performed at a school concert playing.

Bradley has also performed on stage in London’s West End. Playing one of the lead roles when he use to go to Pauline Quirks performing arts academy. Sadly he had to give this up to concentrate on his GCSE exams.

Bradley spent 3 weeks away last summer. He went away on an NCS adventure (National Citizen Service). He went away to try new things and to challenge himself more. Bradley is a typical teen who loves his bed and doesn’t get up before midday if he doesn’t have to.

In his spare time he loves to watch the latest movies, hang out with mates, and is often found singing and dancing around the house with his headphones in.

Meet our fur babies – Coco and Hunter

About us

Coco is a Siberian Husky girl born 15th November 2017. She has brought so much joy and happiness to our lives. Sadly when we first got Coco we noticed within a week that she had a skin problem – meaning since then a weekly visit to the vets was called for to monitor it. A long story cut short it turns out she has food allergies and also allergies to dust mites. She is very friendly and very much a people dog. She loves a fuss and everyone gets shown her belly for belly rubs.

Hunter is a German Shepherd dog born on the 21st August 2018. He is also a very friendly dog. When we first welcomed him into our family he was rather a nervous dog. We gave him the time and attention needed to help him overcome this and now he is showing his confidence a lot more and is so much more relaxed when out on his walks.

Coco and Hunter get on brilliantly together and love all the fuss and attention they get when we are out on our adventures.

Wherever pets are allowed to go both dogs come with us on our adventures. Coco and Hunter have their own section on our blog where we document pawsome posts.

As a family we love to explore and make everyday an adventure. Having older sons their attention can be hard to grab so we have to plan ahead and make sure there is something of their interest at the other end. Our boys are thrill-seekers and love to keep us on our toes.

Have you seen our travel blog? it is www.suitcaseandadventures.com

We are waving a big hello to you all, please do stop by and say hello, we would love to connect with you all.

X